Six of Crows 

Here is my review of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

I read this book for Dymocks YA book club. It was April’s book of the month. 

So this book is kind of a spinoff series of Shadow and Bone as in it is set in the same world, different characters but the same beliefs and government. It took me awhile get into the world since I have not read the Shadow and Bone series. I didn’t know anything about the world so I was kinda of fun to get to know an already well established world and the characters as well. 

The characters were so well written. The main characters go on a heist into a impenetrable castle and prison. It was so complicated and fantastic it was like a Sherlock episode in the way of thinking. Just when I thought that I had figured them out and there plan, they did something I so didn’t expect that just left me with my mouth open and feeling like they had outsmarted me again. 

There were a lot of twist and turns and so much history and depth. It had kickass main female characters so that was another thing that just made me love it. So in a word I loved it. Can’t wait for the next book

2 thoughts on “Six of Crows 

Leave a Reply

